Waiting, Writing, Waiting, Writing…

April 13, 2011 § 9 Comments

Have you watched the movie Facing Giants? Here is a short scene I want you to watch:

God has given me a vision. It is a big one. One that I cannot make happen myself. One that I have to trust God to do in His time and in His way. At times this dream seems unreachable and things don’t seem to fall into place like I think they should. Doors are not opening up, rejection notices come, my e-mail box remains empty. When I start to despair I remember this scene. Am I trusting that God will bring the rain? If I am then I must prepare my fields.

My dreams for sharing Him with others through the written and spoken word are huge. I know that God can do it through me and that I cannot do it myself. I am humbled when one person says my writing blessed him or her. I am honored that God would use me to point other to Jesus. Oh that all our hearts would burn for Him.

So while I wait for the rain, I write. I submit. I fail. I succeed. I wait. I write. I speak. I fail. I succeed. All of it is for God’s glory. All of it is to bring praise to Him. All is because He loves me enough to give me breath and words and thoughts. All for Him.

So as I am praying for rain for this ministry, for articles I have submitted, for the book I am writing, for speaking engagements, for women struggling with infertility, for others struggling with dark times, for us all to be more like Him, will you pray with me? Will you pray that I will obey and wait and write and prepare my fields? I can’t wait to see the God’s sized harvest God is going to reap through this ministry. I am so glad that you want to be a part of it.

How can you help me?

1. Pray (I have submitted three articles. I am waiting to know if the editors have accepted them. I am also working on one more and finishing my book)
2. Tell your women’s ministry director about me. (I would love to come and speak at your church)
3. Tell your friends about me and my blog.

Now how can I pray for you? Leave a comment or if you need to click on the contact me and send me an e-mail. I would love to lift you up in prayer.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 9 Responses to Waiting, Writing, Waiting, Writing…

  • Angela Freeman says:

    Definitely will be praying for you regarding your wonderful writings and all God has placed on your heart!I have shared your blog link with friends in the past and also posted a link on my fb page today.

  • Helen says:

    Angela,

    Have you ever thought that He has you wait, so you will write…………

    • Helen, I am sure you are right. Did you know that most publications take 8-12 weeks to tell you whether or not they will publish your article? Some publications require you send them a “query” giving a summary of your article, how it will reach their audience, etc. Then it will take up to 8 weeks for them to get back to you about your query. If they are interested in your manuscript, it can take up to another 8 weeks to tell you if they like it enough to publish it. I have learned that I can’t just wait, I have to work as I wait. 😉 I understand publications are just plain busy, but I didn’t know God was going teach me about waiting and working and waiting and handling rejection etc when He told me this is the ministry I have for you to do. 😉 He is certainly refining me through this process.

      • Helen says:

        Ah, waiting. That is a hard discipline, one of the hardest for me. When everything is out of my hands and control, depending on someone or something else to tell me how I feel or react. Rejection, now you really have to be brave……..so brave that many will not pursue their dreams or beliefs for fear of not being good enough. I so admire you Angela, for your strength and faith and yes, God is refining you. I am committed to pray for you in your efforts to minister through your writings. I believe in you.

  • Kathy says:

    Angela, I will pray for you. I enjoy so much reading your blog.

  • D2 says:

    Miss Angela, I’ll be praying for the rain. Likewise, I am being called to take utilize more of my talents toward higher level thinking, i.e. synthesis. I’ve been blessed in that Brother Travis has invited me in on the process to write the material for the spiritual boot camp we’re doing after Easter. So I get a preview of the methodology, so to speak.

    I’ve always thought of myself more in a supporting or advising role, so this might be right up my alley. In any case, I’ll once again be stretching my wings. ^_^

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading Waiting, Writing, Waiting, Writing… at Rethinking My Thinking.

meta